Drama Spotlight: My Secret Hotel

Posted on Updated on

To see Nam Goong min in a drama with a romance angle has been my goal after watching him playing two villain characters. I am already done with the one, I Need Romance 3, and this one is the second.

vlcsnap-2016-04-25-16h07m04s28

Good thing he was the Second Male Lead. I totally fell for the way he played the character of Sung Gyum. I love watching him and Yoo In Na, the female lead of the drama. There were three scenes which made me think I wish I was in her shoes, because Sung Gyum’s sweetness to the female lead just made me feel it too.

I thought I would fell Second Lead Syndrome until the drama finishes, but I was wrong. I love watching Yoo In Na and her leading man Jin Lee-han more than Goong min’s character even. Their love story was interesting even from the start. I really fell for their romantic reunion as former husband and wife, and squeezed over their quarrels and make-ups.vlcsnap-2016-04-25-14h46m12s92

They said this drama is not just romcom but also suspense. I saw it, but I did not felt it, because the suspense parts always comes in at a wrong pace when the story just reached into something exciting. Rather than giving me some thrill, it destroys my mood.

That is the reason why I fast forwarded and became too lazy to understand the point of the drama. Sometimes, even some scenes were repeatedly shown without letting it be. Thanks to the main leads, I endured it. Still, the romance plot made me smile.

12985459_1179130728766858_2835016413490304652_n

One thought on “Drama Spotlight: My Secret Hotel

    List of KDramas – The Pen said:
    February 7, 2017 at 7:50 am

    […] My Secret Hotel […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

